WPI Mathematical Problems in Industry

MPI Home
About MPI
Registration
Program
Location
Lodging
Photos
Participants

© 2008 CIMS
 
National Science Foundation


Center for Industrial Mathematics and Statistics Institute for Mathematics and its Application

The Twenty-ninth Annual Workshop on

Mathematical Problems in Industry

17 - 21 June 2013

Worcester Polytechnic Institute


MPI 2013 Problems

The following four problems were studied at MPI 2013:





The support of the National Science Foundation (NSF) is gratefully acknowledged. The 2013-2015 MPI Workshops at Worcester Polytechnic Institute, New Jersey Institute of Technology and University of Delaware are supported by NSF Collaborative Special Meetings Grant DMS-1261594. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the NSF. This conference is also supported in part by the Institute for Mathematics and its Application (IMA) through its Participating Institution (PI) Program. PI members may use IMA/PI funds to support travel of their personnel to this conference.


Organizing Committee

Joseph D. Fehribach WPI Mathematical Sciences Bach@Math.WPI.edu
Burt Tilley WPI Mathematical Sciences Tilley@Math.WPI.edu
Suzanne L. Weekes WPI Mathematical Sciences SWeekes@Math.WPI.edu
Bogdan Vernescu WPI Mathematical Sciences Vernescu@Math.WPI.edu
Donald Schwendeman RPI Mathematical Sciences Schwed@RPI.edu
Peter R. Kramer RPI Mathematical Sciences KrameP@RPI.edu
Louis F. Rossi Univ. of Delaware Mathematics Rossi@Math.UDel.edu
David A. Edwards Univ. of Delaware Mathematics Edwards@Math.UDel.edu
Linda J. Cummings NJIT Mathematical Sciences Linda.Cummings@NJIT.edu
Richard O. Moore NJIT Mathematical Sciences RMoore@NJIT.edu


WPI [Math] Back Top

Last Changed: Tuesday, 13-Aug-2013 11:57:56 EDT
cims@wpi.edu